Indian History
Mcqs on Mughal Empire French Revolution Digestive System Mauryan Empire Indian Geography Delhi Sultans Vitamins Early Vedic Civilization Jainism Quit India Resolution Nauroj Introduction Muhammad Bin Tughluq Five Year Plans Indus Valley Civilization Nervous System Circulatory System Gupta Empire Advent of Europeans Indian Constitution Vijayanagara Empire Chola Kingdom Buddhism Maratha Kingdom Mcqs on Gupta Empire Dyarchy Introduction Sense Organs-Eye Plants reproduction Mcqs on Delhi Sultans Delhi Sultan-Titles Samudragupta Ap Economy Excretory System Satavahana Empire Balban Amitraghata title Guptas Slave Dynasty-Quiz Test Micro Organisms India Physical Mcqs on Indus Valley Civilization Rice husk discovery Mughal Empire-Babar-Akbar Delhi Sultans-Quiz Test Taxation 1857 Revolt Sense Organs Ear Sikhs Cholas Peninsular Plateau Diseases Indian Constitution preparation Capital of Kanishka President Quiz Test President Mcqs Directive Principles Fundamental Duties adoption Jainism-Quiz Test President Resignation Governor Generals Harshavardhana Akbar Indian Constitution Quiz Test Mauryan Empire-Quiz Test Capital of Cholas Mcqs on Freedom Movement Mahavira Enlightenment Parliament Quiz Test Vikramanka Charita National Income Aryan Settlement Governor Generals Quiz test Advent of Europeans Quiz Test Camel Bones Discovery Mughal Empire Quiz Test Animal not known Constituent Assembly Jarkhand State Amendment Occupation of Aryans Muslim Invasions Player of Veena President Defence forces Jainism Mcqs Kesavananda Bharati Case Harsha Charita India States Quiz Test Plants reproduction Delhi Sultans Mcqs Fundamental Rights Cancel division of Bengal Kushans Voting Age Reduction Amendments Quiz TEst Preamble Quiz Test Complete indepenence declared Music Dance-Abolish Mauryas Mcqs Delhi Sultans Khalifa Indian Geography Mcqs Vandemataram Movement Judiciary Quiz Test

Swaraj Party 1923

      Swaraj Party-Formation
No. Swaraj Party
1. After the withdrawal of Non Cooperation Movement there was difference of opinion among the Congress leaders.
2. Some of them argued that the Non-Cooperation should be continued. They are called No-changers. They include Rajendra Prasad, Rajagopalachari, Vallabhai Patel etc.
3. Some of the other leaders argued that they should end boycott of legislatures and contest in elections. They are called pro-changers. They include C.R.Das, Motilal Nehru, Srinivas Iyyengar etc.
4. In the Gaya Congress Session in 1922 C.R. Das who presided it, proposed the programme of entering into legislatures but it was defeated.
5. On January 1, 1923 C.R.Das founded Swaraj Party. C.R Das was its president and Motilal Nehru was its secretary.
6. Swaraj Party contested in elections to the central legislature in November 1923 and won 42 seats out of 104. It passed a resolution on 18th February 1924 requesting the Government to establish fully responsible Government in India.
7. Muddiman Committee was appointed as a result of the resolution passed by the Swaraj Party.
8. Motilal Nehru refused to become a member of Muddiman Committee.
9. The aim of the Swaraj Party was to wreck the Government of India Act 1919.
10. Swaraj Party held its first conference at the residence of Motilal Nehru in Allahabad to decide future programme.
11. The programme of Swaraj Party was obstructionism.
12. Swaraj Party declared that they would cooperate the constructive programme of the Congress under the leadership of Mahatma Gandhi.
13. As a result of the efforts of the Swaraj Party some of the demands were rejected by the Central Assembly in the budget of 1924-25.
14. The introduced by the V.J.Patel in February 1925 was passed.
15. The Swarajists boycotted all receptions, functions or parties organised by the Government.
16. As a result of the efforts of the Swarajists National aims and aspirations were expressed and National grievances were fully voiced in Legislative Assembly. Legislative Assembly was appeared as a truly National Assembly for the first time.
17. Swaraj Party gradually disappears after the death of C.R.Das.s.
Jallian Wallah Bagh Massacre Hindustan Socialist Republic Association Revevolutionary Nationalism-Maharashtra
Revevolutionary Nationalism-Bengal Lahore Conspiracy Case Kakori Conspiracy Case
Netaji Subas Chandra Bose Gadar Party Swaraj Party
1857 Revolt Quiz Test Advent of Europeans Mcqs Rajputs Mcqs Round Table conferences Loksabha term reduced Vijayanagara Kingdom Mcqs Anglo Indians Assembly Humayun Indian States Mcqs Bharath Matha Society Rajputs Crips Mission State Executive Head Mansabdars Rise of Magadha HTML 5 Indus Valley Civilization Mcqs Constitutional Developments Buddhism Bahmani Sultans Ripon Ajanta Cave Paintings Interior of Earth Societies Associations Pallavas Mcqs Khilji Dynasty Founder of Swaraj Party Employment Bureau Harshavardhana Sangam Age Swaraj Party Mcqs on Kushans Case Laws Crpc complaint definition Measurement of land Mcqs on Rashtrakutas Humayun Quiz Test National Flag Ratio Guptas Trade Mcqs on Kakatiyas Crpc Judgement Later Vedic Civilization Mcqs Horse Name of Gautama Buddha Pulakesi II defeated by Gupta Period Coins National Flag Ashoka Wheel Chief Minister Rivers Mcqs on National Movement Birds worshipped Nataraja Male dancing figure Buddhist Monk Ashoka Arrest without Warrant Mcqs on Mauryan Empire Battle of Ghagra Chief Minister appointment Later Vedic Civilization Quiz Gupta Empire Mcqs Vedas Composed by Rajyasabha members election State Public Service Commission Satavahanas Quiz Test Balgangadhara Tilak Mcqs on Rivers Freedom struggle Mcqs Procedure Established by law State Finance Commission Peninsular plateau Emergency Provisions Coastal Plains Quiz Test Animals around Pasupati Establishment of British rle Sarkaria Commission Delhi Sultans Mcqs India Physical Quiz Ikta System Ablished Indian republic head Doors to main Streets Harsha Mcqs Economic History Crpc Death Confirmation Imperial Durbar Marcopolo Kakatiyas Mcqs War prisioners conversion Five year Plans Quiz Test Nabard Globalisation Mcqs Union Ministers Indus People Occupation National Parks President Quiz Test Indus Site destroyed by fire Home Rule Movement Lakbaksh Title Sutta Pitaka compiled Finance Commission Respiratory System Balban Pink Revolution Early Vedic Civilization Delhi Sultans shifted capital Pallavas Mcqs Civil Disobedience Movement Executive Power of Union Advisory Committee Harshavardhana mcqs Copper Indus People Vijayanagara Kingdom Buddha Enlightenment Satavahans Rajputs Later Vedic Civlization Mcqs Mcqs on Governor Generals Dinar introduced by Mcqs on Badami Chalukyas Rivers Fox India Bill Governor Generals Sense Organs Skin Title relinquished by Gandhi Gautamaiputra Satakarni Sahu Mughal Custody Western Ghats Diwan-i-Kohi Portuguese Empire Badami Chalukyas Green Revolution Governor Generals Jagannata Temple