Indian History
Mcqs on Mughal Empire French Revolution Digestive System Mauryan Empire Indian Geography Delhi Sultans Vitamins Early Vedic Civilization Jainism Quit India Resolution Nauroj Introduction Muhammad Bin Tughluq Five Year Plans Indus Valley Civilization Nervous System Circulatory System Gupta Empire Advent of Europeans Indian Constitution Vijayanagara Empire Chola Kingdom Buddhism Maratha Kingdom Mcqs on Gupta Empire Dyarchy Introduction Sense Organs-Eye Plants reproduction Mcqs on Delhi Sultans Delhi Sultan-Titles Samudragupta Ap Economy Excretory System Satavahana Empire Balban Amitraghata title Guptas Slave Dynasty-Quiz Test Micro Organisms India Physical Mcqs on Indus Valley Civilization Rice husk discovery Mughal Empire-Babar-Akbar Delhi Sultans-Quiz Test Taxation 1857 Revolt Sense Organs Ear Sikhs Cholas Peninsular Plateau Diseases Indian Constitution preparation Capital of Kanishka President Quiz Test President Mcqs Directive Principles Fundamental Duties adoption Jainism-Quiz Test President Resignation Governor Generals Harshavardhana Akbar Indian Constitution Quiz Test Mauryan Empire-Quiz Test Capital of Cholas Mcqs on Freedom Movement Mahavira Enlightenment Parliament Quiz Test Vikramanka Charita National Income Aryan Settlement Governor Generals Quiz test Advent of Europeans Quiz Test Camel Bones Discovery Mughal Empire Quiz Test Animal not known Constituent Assembly Jarkhand State Amendment Occupation of Aryans Muslim Invasions Player of Veena President Defence forces Jainism Mcqs Kesavananda Bharati Case Harsha Charita India States Quiz Test Plants reproduction Delhi Sultans Mcqs Fundamental Rights Cancel division of Bengal Kushans Voting Age Reduction Amendments Quiz TEst Preamble Quiz Test Complete indepenence declared Music Dance-Abolish Mauryas Mcqs Delhi Sultans Khalifa Indian Geography Mcqs Vandemataram Movement Judiciary Quiz Test

Socio Religious Movements

       Brahma Sabha was founded by Raja Ram Mohan Roy in 1828. Later Brahma Sabha changed into Brahma Samaj. RajaRam Mohan Roy was regarded as father of Indian renaissance. He started Atmiya Sabha in 1814. He died at Bristol in england in 1833. debendranath Tagore stated the Tatvabodhini Sabha in 1839 to propogate the ideas of RajaramMohan Roy. After the death of RajaRamMohanroy Brahma Samaj was divided into two. One is BrahmaSamaj of India headed by Keshab Chandra Sen. Another one is Adi brahmasamaj headed by Debendranath. Prarthana Samaj was founded in 1867 in Bombay. Atmaram Pandurang played a key role in its establishment. M.G Ranade and G.G.Agarkar were closely associated with this society. Arya Samaj was founded by Swami dayananda Saraswathi(Mulashankar) in 1875 in Bombay. Ramakrishna Mission was founded by Swami Vivekananda alias Narendra dutta in 1897. Its headquarter was Belur. Swami vivekananda attended the Parliament of Religions held at Chicago in 1893. He published two papers Prabhudha bharat in English, and Udbodhana in Bengali. Theosophical society was founded by Madame H.P.Blavatsky and col.H.P.Olcott in United States in 1815. Its headquarter in India is at Adayar. Theosphical Movement became very popular with the arrival of Annie Besant to India in 1893. She laid foundation of central Hindu college, varanasi in 1898.

       Aligarh Movement was led by Sir Sayyid Ahmad Khan. Deoband Movement founded by Maulana Hussain Ahmed. Ahmadiya Movement founded by Mirza ghulam Ahmed. Rehnumai Mazayan sabha was jointly founded by Furdonji Dadabhai Naoroji and S.S.Bengali. Ishwar Chandra VidyaSagar fought in favour of Widow remarriage. Widow Remarriage Act was passed in 1856. The first remarriage took place in Culcutta on 7 th Dec. 1856. JyotibaPhule fought against upper caste domination. Gopalakrishna Gokhale is the founder of the Servents of Indian Society in 1905 in Bombay. N.M. Joshi is the founder of service league in 1911 at Bombey. In December 1829 during the reign of William Bentic Sati was abolished. The Native Marriages Act, 1872 prohibited the marriage of girls below the age of 14. The Sharada Act, 1930 provides penal action in marriage of boys under 18 and girls under 14 years of age. Charter Act,1833 abolished slavery in India.

After the death of Raja Ram Mohan Roy Brahma Samaj was divided into Brahma Samaj of India and Adi Brahma Samaj.

Brahma Samaj of India was headed by Keshab Chandra Sen and Adi Brahma Samaj was headed by Debendranath Tagore.

Dinabandhu Sarvajanik Sabha was founded by Jyothiba Phule.

Swami Dayananda Saraswathi established Arya samaj.

Raja Ram Mohan Roy was called as father of Modern India.

Raja Ram Mohan Roy was called as the father of Indian Renaissance.

Raja Ram Mohan Roy wrote 'Gift to Monotheists'.

Swami Dayananda Saraswati is called as Marti Luther of India.

1857 Revolt Quiz Test Advent of Europeans Mcqs Rajputs Mcqs Round Table conferences Loksabha term reduced Vijayanagara Kingdom Mcqs Anglo Indians Assembly Humayun Indian States Mcqs Bharath Matha Society Rajputs Crips Mission State Executive Head Mansabdars Rise of Magadha HTML 5 Indus Valley Civilization Mcqs Constitutional Developments Buddhism Bahmani Sultans Ripon Ajanta Cave Paintings Interior of Earth Societies Associations Pallavas Mcqs Khilji Dynasty Founder of Swaraj Party Employment Bureau Harshavardhana Sangam Age Swaraj Party Mcqs on Kushans Case Laws Crpc complaint definition Measurement of land Mcqs on Rashtrakutas Humayun Quiz Test National Flag Ratio Guptas Trade Mcqs on Kakatiyas Crpc Judgement Later Vedic Civilization Mcqs Horse Name of Gautama Buddha Pulakesi II defeated by Gupta Period Coins National Flag Ashoka Wheel Chief Minister Rivers Mcqs on National Movement Birds worshipped Nataraja Male dancing figure Buddhist Monk Ashoka Arrest without Warrant Mcqs on Mauryan Empire Battle of Ghagra Chief Minister appointment Later Vedic Civilization Quiz Gupta Empire Mcqs Vedas Composed by Rajyasabha members election State Public Service Commission Satavahanas Quiz Test Balgangadhara Tilak Mcqs on Rivers Freedom struggle Mcqs Procedure Established by law State Finance Commission Peninsular plateau Emergency Provisions Coastal Plains Quiz Test Animals around Pasupati Establishment of British rle Sarkaria Commission Delhi Sultans Mcqs India Physical Quiz Ikta System Ablished Indian republic head Doors to main Streets Harsha Mcqs Economic History Crpc Death Confirmation Imperial Durbar Marcopolo Kakatiyas Mcqs War prisioners conversion Five year Plans Quiz Test Nabard Globalisation Mcqs Union Ministers Indus People Occupation National Parks President Quiz Test Indus Site destroyed by fire Home Rule Movement Lakbaksh Title Sutta Pitaka compiled Finance Commission Respiratory System Balban Pink Revolution Early Vedic Civilization Delhi Sultans shifted capital Pallavas Mcqs Civil Disobedience Movement Executive Power of Union Advisory Committee Harshavardhana mcqs Copper Indus People Vijayanagara Kingdom Buddha Enlightenment Satavahans Rajputs Later Vedic Civlization Mcqs Mcqs on Governor Generals Dinar introduced by Mcqs on Badami Chalukyas Rivers Fox India Bill Governor Generals Sense Organs Skin Title relinquished by Gandhi Gautamaiputra Satakarni Sahu Mughal Custody Western Ghats Diwan-i-Kohi Portuguese Empire Badami Chalukyas Green Revolution Governor Generals Jagannata Temple