Indian History
Mcqs on Mughal Empire French Revolution Digestive System Mauryan Empire Indian Geography Delhi Sultans Vitamins Early Vedic Civilization Jainism Quit India Resolution Nauroj Introduction Muhammad Bin Tughluq Five Year Plans Indus Valley Civilization Nervous System Circulatory System Gupta Empire Advent of Europeans Indian Constitution Vijayanagara Empire Chola Kingdom Buddhism Maratha Kingdom Mcqs on Gupta Empire Dyarchy Introduction Sense Organs-Eye Plants reproduction Mcqs on Delhi Sultans Delhi Sultan-Titles Samudragupta Ap Economy Excretory System Satavahana Empire Balban Amitraghata title Guptas Slave Dynasty-Quiz Test Micro Organisms India Physical Mcqs on Indus Valley Civilization Rice husk discovery Mughal Empire-Babar-Akbar Delhi Sultans-Quiz Test Taxation 1857 Revolt Sense Organs Ear Sikhs Cholas Peninsular Plateau Diseases Indian Constitution preparation Capital of Kanishka President Quiz Test President Mcqs Directive Principles Fundamental Duties adoption Jainism-Quiz Test President Resignation Governor Generals Harshavardhana Akbar Indian Constitution Quiz Test Mauryan Empire-Quiz Test Capital of Cholas Mcqs on Freedom Movement Mahavira Enlightenment Parliament Quiz Test Vikramanka Charita National Income Aryan Settlement Governor Generals Quiz test Advent of Europeans Quiz Test Camel Bones Discovery Mughal Empire Quiz Test Animal not known Constituent Assembly Jarkhand State Amendment Occupation of Aryans Muslim Invasions Player of Veena President Defence forces Jainism Mcqs Kesavananda Bharati Case Harsha Charita India States Quiz Test Plants reproduction Delhi Sultans Mcqs Fundamental Rights Cancel division of Bengal Kushans Voting Age Reduction Amendments Quiz TEst Preamble Quiz Test Complete indepenence declared Music Dance-Abolish Mauryas Mcqs Delhi Sultans Khalifa Indian Geography Mcqs Vandemataram Movement Judiciary Quiz Test

Sher Shah-Sur Dynasty

      Sher Shah-Sur Dynasty
No. Sher Shah
1. Sher Shah belonged to Sur Dynasty.
2. He established Sur Dynasty at Delhi.
3. The period of reign of Sher Shah was 1540-1545 A.D.
4. The original name of Sher Shah was Farid.
5. He was born in 1472 A.D in Punjab.
6. His father was a Jagirdar.
7. He left his house in 1501 A.D and went to Jaunpur and learned Arabic, Persian literature and history.
8. He was appointed by his father as the governor of his Jagir in 1511 A.D.
9. Due to the differences between the son and father Farid left home for the second time in 1520 A.D
10. After the death of his father he took the service of Bahar Khan Lohani in 1522.
11. He had the title of Sher Khan given by his master on killing a tiger.
12. He joined the camp of Babar in 1527. Babar gave him sasaram to rule.
13. Afther the death of Bahar Khan Lohani he got the possession of the Chunnar fort as a deputy governor of Bihar.
14. He was appointed as the deputy regent to Jalal, the minor son of Bahar Khan. When Jalal Khan wanted to free from the control of Sher Khan he was defeated by Sher Khan at Surajgarh.
15. Sher Khan defeated the confederacy of Lohani Afghans in 1533.
16. Victory of Surajgarh made Sher Khan as uncrowned king of Bihar.
17. When Hymayun engaged in war with Bahadur Shah of Gujarat, sher Khan conquered as far as Manghir.
18. Sher Khan captured Gaur, the capital of Muhammad Shah`s kingdom in 1536 A.D and became master of Bengal.
19. The Mughal emperor Humayun was alarmed by the expansion of Sher Khan and marched against him after the conquest of Gujarat.
20. Sher Khan defeated Humayun in the Battle of Chausa in 1539 A.D.
21. In the battle of Kannauj in 1540 A.D Sher Khan got complete victory over Humayun. Humayun forced to flee to the court of the Persian emperor. Humayun lived life of fugitive for 15 years.
22. Sher Khan conquered Punjab, Sind, Multan, Raisina fort, Marwar, Multan, Jodhpur, Mt.Abu, Chittor etc.
23. He suppressed a number of revolts.
24. Almost the entire North India came under his sway.
25. His last expedition was against Kalinjar.
26. He was killed in an accident caused by explosion in 1545 A.D.
Mughal Empire Administration Babar Humayun
Akbar Akbar-Admin Jahangir Shajahan
Nurjahan Tajmahal Aurangzeb Later Mughals
Sher Shah Sher Shah Admin Mcqs Quiz/Online Tests
1857 Revolt Quiz Test Advent of Europeans Mcqs Rajputs Mcqs Round Table conferences Loksabha term reduced Vijayanagara Kingdom Mcqs Anglo Indians Assembly Humayun Indian States Mcqs Bharath Matha Society Rajputs Crips Mission State Executive Head Mansabdars Rise of Magadha HTML 5 Indus Valley Civilization Mcqs Constitutional Developments Buddhism Bahmani Sultans Ripon Ajanta Cave Paintings Interior of Earth Societies Associations Pallavas Mcqs Khilji Dynasty Founder of Swaraj Party Employment Bureau Harshavardhana Sangam Age Swaraj Party Mcqs on Kushans Case Laws Crpc complaint definition Measurement of land Mcqs on Rashtrakutas Humayun Quiz Test National Flag Ratio Guptas Trade Mcqs on Kakatiyas Crpc Judgement Later Vedic Civilization Mcqs Horse Name of Gautama Buddha Pulakesi II defeated by Gupta Period Coins National Flag Ashoka Wheel Chief Minister Rivers Mcqs on National Movement Birds worshipped Nataraja Male dancing figure Buddhist Monk Ashoka Arrest without Warrant Mcqs on Mauryan Empire Battle of Ghagra Chief Minister appointment Later Vedic Civilization Quiz Gupta Empire Mcqs Vedas Composed by Rajyasabha members election State Public Service Commission Satavahanas Quiz Test Balgangadhara Tilak Mcqs on Rivers Freedom struggle Mcqs Procedure Established by law State Finance Commission Peninsular plateau Emergency Provisions Coastal Plains Quiz Test Animals around Pasupati Establishment of British rle Sarkaria Commission Delhi Sultans Mcqs India Physical Quiz Ikta System Ablished Indian republic head Doors to main Streets Harsha Mcqs Economic History Crpc Death Confirmation Imperial Durbar Marcopolo Kakatiyas Mcqs War prisioners conversion Five year Plans Quiz Test Nabard Globalisation Mcqs Union Ministers Indus People Occupation National Parks President Quiz Test Indus Site destroyed by fire Home Rule Movement Lakbaksh Title Sutta Pitaka compiled Finance Commission Respiratory System Balban Pink Revolution Early Vedic Civilization Delhi Sultans shifted capital Pallavas Mcqs Civil Disobedience Movement Executive Power of Union Advisory Committee Harshavardhana mcqs Copper Indus People Vijayanagara Kingdom Buddha Enlightenment Satavahans Rajputs Later Vedic Civlization Mcqs Mcqs on Governor Generals Dinar introduced by Mcqs on Badami Chalukyas Rivers Fox India Bill Governor Generals Sense Organs Skin Title relinquished by Gandhi Gautamaiputra Satakarni Sahu Mughal Custody Western Ghats Diwan-i-Kohi Portuguese Empire Badami Chalukyas Green Revolution Governor Generals Jagannata Temple