Indian History
Mcqs on Mughal Empire French Revolution Digestive System Mauryan Empire Indian Geography Delhi Sultans Vitamins Early Vedic Civilization Jainism Quit India Resolution Nauroj Introduction Muhammad Bin Tughluq Five Year Plans Indus Valley Civilization Nervous System Circulatory System Gupta Empire Advent of Europeans Indian Constitution Vijayanagara Empire Chola Kingdom Buddhism Maratha Kingdom Mcqs on Gupta Empire Dyarchy Introduction Sense Organs-Eye Plants reproduction Mcqs on Delhi Sultans Delhi Sultan-Titles Samudragupta Ap Economy Excretory System Satavahana Empire Balban Amitraghata title Guptas Slave Dynasty-Quiz Test Micro Organisms India Physical Mcqs on Indus Valley Civilization Rice husk discovery Mughal Empire-Babar-Akbar Delhi Sultans-Quiz Test Taxation 1857 Revolt Sense Organs Ear Sikhs Cholas Peninsular Plateau Diseases Indian Constitution preparation Capital of Kanishka President Quiz Test President Mcqs Directive Principles Fundamental Duties adoption Jainism-Quiz Test President Resignation Governor Generals Harshavardhana Akbar Indian Constitution Quiz Test Mauryan Empire-Quiz Test Capital of Cholas Mcqs on Freedom Movement Mahavira Enlightenment Parliament Quiz Test Vikramanka Charita National Income Aryan Settlement Governor Generals Quiz test Advent of Europeans Quiz Test Camel Bones Discovery Mughal Empire Quiz Test Animal not known Constituent Assembly Jarkhand State Amendment Occupation of Aryans Muslim Invasions Player of Veena President Defence forces Jainism Mcqs Kesavananda Bharati Case Harsha Charita India States Quiz Test Plants reproduction Delhi Sultans Mcqs Fundamental Rights Cancel division of Bengal Kushans Voting Age Reduction Amendments Quiz TEst Preamble Quiz Test Complete indepenence declared Music Dance-Abolish Mauryas Mcqs Delhi Sultans Khalifa Indian Geography Mcqs Vandemataram Movement Judiciary Quiz Test

16 Mahajanapadas

1. Anga: The capita of Anga was Champa. It is present Bhagalpur and Monger districts of Bihar. Bimbisara annexed Anga to his empire.
2. Kasi: The capital of Kasi was Varanasi. It was located between Varuna and Asi rivers. It was annexed to Kosala. During the period of Ajatashatru it was annexed to Magadha.
3. Kosala: Kosala kingdom roughly corresponded to modern Oudh. Sravasti and Kusavati were the capitals of Kosala.
4. Magadha: Magadha kingdom roughly corresponded to modern Patna and Gaya districts of the Bihar State. The capital of Magadha was Girivrajam/Rajgriha. Later Pataliputra became its capital.
5. Vajji: Vajji kingdom was the confederacy of eight republics. Among the eight republics Lichchavi, Videha and Jnatrika were very prominent. The capital of Lichchavis was Vaishali. The capital of Videhas was Mithila. Lichchavis were engaged in constant wars with Magadha. But Bimbisara conciliated them by matrimonial alliances. He married Chellana daughter of Chetaka. Ajatasatru, son of Bimbisara continued wars with Lichchavis and conquered them.
6. Malla: Malla kingdom was identified with the Deoria district of Uttar Pradesh. The capital of Malla was Kusinagar.
7. Surasena: Surasena was located on the banks of river Yamuna. The capital of Surasena was Mathura.
8. Panchala: Panchala kingdom corresponded to the present Badaun and Farrukabad of Uttar Pradesh. The capital of Norther Panchala was Ahichchatra and the capital of south Panchala was Kampilya.
9. Vatsa: Vatsa corresponded to the present Allahabad area. The capital of Vatsa was Kausambi.
10. Avanti: Avanti comprised present Malwa region and Nimar of Madhya Pradesh. Ujjain was the capita of northern part and Mahishmati was the capital of southern part.
11. Kuru: The Kuru kingdom comprised the present Delhi and Meerut. The capital of Kuru was Hastinapur/Indraprastha.
12. Matsya: Matsya kingdom comprised present Jaipur, Alwar, Bharathpur of Rajasthan State. Viratnagar was the capital of Matsya kingdom.
13. Chedi: Chedi kingdom is identified with present Bundelkhand. Suktimathi was the capital of Chedi kingdom.
14. Gandhara: Gandhara corresponded to the present Peshawar and Rawalpindi districts. Taxila was the capital of Gandhaara.
15. Asmaka: Assaka and Mulaka were the two neighbouring states on the banks of river Godavari. Potana was the capital of Asmaka. Potana is identified with the present Bodhan in Nijamabad district of Andhra Pradesh. The capital of Mulaka was Paithan.
16. Kambhoja: This kingdom corresponded to the present Rajouri and Hazarabad districts.
1857 Revolt Quiz Test Advent of Europeans Mcqs Rajputs Mcqs Round Table conferences Loksabha term reduced Vijayanagara Kingdom Mcqs Anglo Indians Assembly Humayun Indian States Mcqs Bharath Matha Society Rajputs Crips Mission State Executive Head Mansabdars Rise of Magadha HTML 5 Indus Valley Civilization Mcqs Constitutional Developments Buddhism Bahmani Sultans Ripon Ajanta Cave Paintings Interior of Earth Societies Associations Pallavas Mcqs Khilji Dynasty Founder of Swaraj Party Employment Bureau Harshavardhana Sangam Age Swaraj Party Mcqs on Kushans Case Laws Crpc complaint definition Measurement of land Mcqs on Rashtrakutas Humayun Quiz Test National Flag Ratio Guptas Trade Mcqs on Kakatiyas Crpc Judgement Later Vedic Civilization Mcqs Horse Name of Gautama Buddha Pulakesi II defeated by Gupta Period Coins National Flag Ashoka Wheel Chief Minister Rivers Mcqs on National Movement Birds worshipped Nataraja Male dancing figure Buddhist Monk Ashoka Arrest without Warrant Mcqs on Mauryan Empire Battle of Ghagra Chief Minister appointment Later Vedic Civilization Quiz Gupta Empire Mcqs Vedas Composed by Rajyasabha members election State Public Service Commission Satavahanas Quiz Test Balgangadhara Tilak Mcqs on Rivers Freedom struggle Mcqs Procedure Established by law State Finance Commission Peninsular plateau Emergency Provisions Coastal Plains Quiz Test Animals around Pasupati Establishment of British rle Sarkaria Commission Delhi Sultans Mcqs India Physical Quiz Ikta System Ablished Indian republic head Doors to main Streets Harsha Mcqs Economic History Crpc Death Confirmation Imperial Durbar Marcopolo Kakatiyas Mcqs War prisioners conversion Five year Plans Quiz Test Nabard Globalisation Mcqs Union Ministers Indus People Occupation National Parks President Quiz Test Indus Site destroyed by fire Home Rule Movement Lakbaksh Title Sutta Pitaka compiled Finance Commission Respiratory System Balban Pink Revolution Early Vedic Civilization Delhi Sultans shifted capital Pallavas Mcqs Civil Disobedience Movement Executive Power of Union Advisory Committee Harshavardhana mcqs Copper Indus People Vijayanagara Kingdom Buddha Enlightenment Satavahans Rajputs Later Vedic Civlization Mcqs Mcqs on Governor Generals Dinar introduced by Mcqs on Badami Chalukyas Rivers Fox India Bill Governor Generals Sense Organs Skin Title relinquished by Gandhi Gautamaiputra Satakarni Sahu Mughal Custody Western Ghats Diwan-i-Kohi Portuguese Empire Badami Chalukyas Green Revolution Governor Generals Jagannata Temple